The Village of Oak Park | 123 Madison St.  Oak Park, IL 60302 | village@oak-park.us

Main menu

STAY CONNECTED

News

Thursday, May 23, 2024  ::   Village Manager Kevin J. Jackson announced that Jonathan Burch, a housing policy and planning expert - and an Oak Park resident - has been named Assistant Village Manager/Neighborhood Services Director.
Wednesday, May 22, 2024  ::   An Oak Park celebration five decades in the making is coming Sunday, June 2 when the 50th A Day in Our Village festival takes place from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. in Scoville Park at Lake Street and Oak Park Avenue.
Thursday, May 16, 2024  ::   The Oak Park Film Festival, set for Sept. 12 and 14, is now accepting submissions through July 31 for the 2024 event. The entry deadline is Wed., July 31 with a discount offered for early bird entries submitted by Sun., June 30.
Monday, May 13, 2024  ::   The Oak Park Farmers’ Market opens its 49th season on Saturday, May 18. The Market is held every Saturday (rain or shine) from 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. through October 26 in the Pilgrim Church parking lot, 460 Lake St.
Wednesday, May 8, 2024  ::   The Village is celebrating International Compost Awareness Week (May 5-11) by highlighting the role composting can play in addressing climate change through reduction of greenhouse gas emissions at landfills and promotion of healthy plant growth.
Thursday, May 2, 2024  ::   Due to today's forecast that calls for inclement weather, the Move with the Mayor events scheduled for May 14 have been postponed. Officials are actively working to reschedule Kuumba Kids, the bike rodeo, helmet giveaway and alternative options. More information will be shared soon.
Wednesday, May 1, 2024  ::   May is Building Safety Month, a time to raise awareness and understanding of what it takes to create safe and sustainable structures. To help mark the month, the Permits & Development Division is hosting an Open House from 9 a.m. to noon on Wednesday, May 15 at Village Hall.
Thursday, April 18, 2024  ::   Periodic cicadas will return to Oak Park this spring after the notoriously noisy insects have been living underground for the past 17 years. Village Forestry officials say cicadas rarely impact a tree's health unless it is small in size with few branches and a trunk less than 2 inches in diameter.
Monday, April 15, 2024  ::   The Oak Park Department of Public Health will be out and about this weekend, visiting the Oak Park River Forest Chamber of Commerce's 8th Annual Community Health and Wellness Fair on Sunday, April 21 from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m. at the Community Recreation Center.
Monday, April 15, 2024  ::   Oak Parkers are invited to safely dispose of sensitive documents and foam products with the No. 6 symbol at a free paper shredding and foam recycling event scheduled for 9 a.m. to noon, Sat., April 20 at the Public Works Center, 201 South Blvd.

Pages