ENVIRONMENT AND ENERGY COMMISSION

Special Meeting Minutes November 30, 2020

Conducted Remotely

Commission Members Present: Laura Derks (Chair), Ravi Parakkat, Crystal Hodges, Mark Goldberg, Stephen Morales, Lisa Boone Staff Liaison Present: Mindy Agnew, Sustainability Coordinator

- 1) Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Derks
- 2) **Approval of Minutes:** A Motion was made to approve previous meeting minutes with discussed additions and revisions and unanimously approved with none opposed.
- 3) **2021 Work Plan** Chair Derks coordinated discussion on approval of the 2021 Work Plan with the recommendation to include top 3-4 items to focus on for 2021. Discussion ensued, and all Commissioners were in agreement to revise the Work Plan to include Sustainability Fund Utilization, Climate Action Planning and Environmental Sustainability Promotion. A motion was made to approve the plan as discussed and was unanimously approved with none opposed.
- 4) Adjourn: A motion was made, seconded and approved to adjourn the meeting.

Next Commission Meeting Will Be Scheduled in January, 2021