Minutes of the Community Design Commission Meeting July 24, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. Room 201

A recording of this meeting is available on the Village of Oak Park Website: <u>https://www.oak-park.us/your-government/citizen-commissions/commission-tv</u>

Community Design Commission meeting called to order at 7:05 p.m. and roll was called. A quorum was present.

Attendees: Commissioners, Jansen, Wright, Guerin and Meeker

Absent: Commissioner Finley and Ross

Also present: Craig Failor, Village Planner

Elect Acting Chairperson: A motion was made to nominate Commissioner Wright as the acting Chairperson for the meeting. The motion was unanimously approved with a 4-0 vote.

Agenda Approval: Commissioner Jansen made a motion to approve the Agenda. Commissioner Guerin seconded the motion. A voice vote was taken and the Agenda was unanimously approved.

Non-Agenda Public Comment: None

Approval of Minutes: March 27, 2024 - Commissioner Guerin moved to approve the minutes. Commissioner Jansen seconded. A voice vote was taken and the minutes were unanimously approved.

New Business: Public Hearing(s); Sitting as the Design Review Commission: None

Reports: None

Other Business: Cavalcade of Pride Award Process.

Village Planner Failor provided an overview of the process and suggested deadlines for submission. Mr. Failor also informed the Commission of the proposed ceremony anticipated for the first quarter of 2025. Mr. Failor apprised the Commission of previously submitted nominations from the public which will be distributed to the applicable commissioner.

It was determined that the following commissioners would review the selected zones as follows:

The following are the Zone assignments for Round 1:

1 – Jason Wright

- 2 Daniel Meeker
- 3 Daniel Meeker
- 4 Sarah Guerin
- 5 Jason Wright
- 6 Colin Finley
- 7 Seth Jansen
- 8 Seth Jansen
- 9 Cynthia Ross

Round 2 assignments would be determined by staff and provided to the Commissioners at a later date.

A discussion of ongoing village projects ensued.

Adjournment: Commissioner Meeker moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Jansen seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 7:40 p.m.

Prepared by: Craig Failor, Village Planner