Approved Minutes of

Regular Meeting (Presentations IV)

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Village of Oak Park April 11, 2019, 7:00 p.m.

Village Hall, Room 101, 123 Madison Street, Oak Park

<u>CALL TO ORDER:</u> Meeting was called to order by Chair Phyllis Russell at 7:02 p.m.

ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Chair Phyllis Russell, Catherine Bendowitz, Andrew Celis, Julia Hamel,

Adam Hirsch, Charles Larson, Phyllis Logan and Richard Rogers

ABSENT: None

STAFF PRESENT: Mark Dwyer, Grants Supervisor (Staff Liaison) and

Elia Gallegos, Grants Coordinator (Recording Secretary)

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MEETING AGENDA: Chair Russell asked if there were any changes to the Agenda. Noting none, Agenda approved unanimously.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u> A motion was made to approve the CDCAC meeting minutes of April 9, 2019, as drafted. Approval of the minutes as drafted passed by unanimous voice vote.

NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT: Chair Russell asked if there was any non-agenda public comment. Noting none, Chair Russell called on PY 2019 grant application presentations to begin, with the following agency and persons presenting on ESG proposals:

Housing Forward ESG-Lynda Schueler and Armando Smith

- Emergency Shelter, \$35,000 (Armando Smith)
- Homelessness Prevention, \$32,660 (Lynda Schueler)
- Rapid Re-Housing, \$44,024 (Armando Smith)
- Street Outreach, \$25,445 (Lynda Schueler)

The Alliance to End Homelessness in Suburban Cook County did not attend the presentation. However, by unanimous voice vote the proposal will be considered for funding recommendation based on the 2019 application, with no rescheduling of the presentation.

Adam Hirsch made a motion that CDCAC members will include the Senior Citizen's Center proposal in their individual reviews and allocations for the April 17 meeting to determine recommended funding of 2019 proposals. The committee requests guidance no later than the meeting of April 17 from the Village as to whether the proposal can or should be considered given the changes from the proposal as submitted.

Roll Call Vote:

Chair Phyllis Russell Aye Catherine Bendowitz Aye Andrew Celis Aye

Julia Hamel	Aye
Adam Hirsch	Aye
Charles Larson	Aye
Phyllis Logan	Nay
Richard Rogers	Aye

The motion passed, seven to one.

<u>Other Business:</u> Mark Dwyer noted that the individual funding allocation recommendation spreadsheets are due to him by Tuesday, April 16, 2019.

ADJOURNMENT (voice vote): Meeting adjourned at 8:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Elia Gallegos